Intro to an upcoming Actionscript 3 Side Scroller Tutorial

Hey, I’ve finally tackled an AS3 Side Scroller lesson. After 3 days of tweaking the example project (and forgetting to post to this blog) I decided I better show back up with something to prove I’ve been working. And would you believe this tutorial will actually be using OOP. Yes, for me, thats unusual. My games typically aren’t that complex so building a lot of re-useable code isn’t always needed, but I figured for any of you wanting to build the next Mario Bros, I better write some code so say,  all Enemy type objects can have some of the same properties, and so on.  If you aren’t too familiar with object oriented programming, then this is a great starter course for you!  Or it will be I should say, because I’ve got to get crackin’ on actually recording something more than this intro…

Update: The tutorial is complete at http://www.cartoonsmart.com/side_scroller.php5

7 thoughts on “Intro to an upcoming Actionscript 3 Side Scroller Tutorial

  1. rick says:

    I will buy this as well as the slingshot tut. Just haven’t got the time to squeeze in the lessons in my hectic sked.

Leave a Reply

