8 comments on “Angry Ninjas Starter Kit updated for iPad 3 (hopefully)

  1. Yep, iPad arrived, synced with the Macbook, all the apps I’ve been working on wouldn’t install so I had to edit my profiles for the new UDID, installed the apps and saw a bunch of problems. Mostly on the apps created in Corona SDK, which probably just means I need to add a few new lines of code.

    For whatever reason Ninjits’ icon turned into the stock Cocos2D icon too, not sure why. Other than broken apps I haven’t noticed too much of a different between iPad1 and “new” iPad yet (besides cameras and thickness).

  2. Yeah my Angry Ninjas template works on the new iPad…I didn’t update anything. Where is the problem?

  3. Well with Retina disabled it should work fine in the original version. But I think you should still download the update. Just to be safe

  4. Okay, I just found the error of not changing the line: if( ! [director enableRetinaDisplay:YES] )

    When you go into GAME MENU the images are misplaced. Everything else looks awesome though on the new iPad in retina so maybe there’s a fix for the menu page.

Leave a Reply

