Robo-Painter! Eric Joyner

Holy Clamps! I wish I could afford one of these paintings!  I stumbled onto this first piece below from this gallery and it actually made me laugh out loud (not uproariously like a weirdo though). And looking at it now still makes me smile. Two campy robots interrogating another robot in a barn is just… strangely great art to me.  You gotta feel bad for that little yellow guy.

More fun awaits at EricJoyner.com and he does sell a couple books of his work. One is fairly cheap on Amazon, so I might pick that up. Seems like a great kids book that isn’t at all a kids book. Also below the images, I found a video on YouTube of some animated versions of his paintings. Yeah, animated paintings. Cool!

Leave a Reply

