New Interface Design lesson in the works…

For a few weeks now I’ve been screen-grabbing little snippets of interface design elements that caught my eye. Some from websites, electronics, car dashboards, whatever. Today was the first day I actually sat down and started sifting through everything to prep for a Flash lesson on all this. Usually I’ll try to work out an overall theme for a lesson, and then decide what to teach first. I thought I had a good theme in my head, until I began playing around in Flash, and then the first thing that came out was great, but not at all what I intended. It got me thinking a series of different video player shells could be useful. So many sites use video now, and usually there’s no outer decoration. Anyway, just thought I’d share the pic below. You can embiggen it by clicking it.

 

Flash Interface Design

Playing around in Flash for an Interface Design curse, I mean course

One thought on “New Interface Design lesson in the works…

Leave a Reply

