Artist Profile: Paul Watling!

So uhhhhh, I could draw like this if I wanted to, I just don’t want to!….Course I’m kidding. I’m envious of Paul’s portfolio here. His blog dates back years with tons of awesome work, and he nails this style of illustration. One of my favorite styles. And I’d be as frustrated drawing like this as I am calling this style by it’s proper name. What is it?  Cartoon-Cool? Retro Hannah Barbera? McCrackenian?  Or do I just have to say “hey! this stuff looks like those cool shows on Cartoon Network!” 

Anyway kudos to Paul. Great work! And click the image below to see plenty more on his blog! 

And Paul if you ever read this post, we’ll know you were googling yourself =) 

Leave a Reply

