“Maybe you should chew…ON MY FIST!”

So I finally saw Kung Fu Panda. Way later than I should have! I passed on seeing this in the theater because the trailer made it seem like this would be a slapsticky kids movie. And it felt like that same trailer played in front of every movie I saw last summer.  Big time trailer-overkill. Studios need to be careful of that. Or at least cut multiple trailers for different audiences. I saw the same cheesy trailer in front of R rated movies, which is too bad because if I’d just seen the first few minutes that ArtofTheTitle.com has posted up, I would have been there opening night.  The movie is really funny, extremely well-animated, and actually pays homage to old kung fu movies. 

Here’s a few screengrabs to inspire you to click…

Leave a Reply

