Chess Art!

I like chess. And I like art. So using the power of Google, I combined the two words to find some chess art.  And not wasting any time, I picked the first cool image I saw, and ran over here to the blog to post it. Turns out I picked an interesting artist though. Samuel Bak did all the pieces below. Wikipedia deets here. Not all of his art involves dramatic war-ravaged chess pieces, but he does have plenty of them. I’ll post a few of my favorites. A few are eerily similar to some of the photographs showing up in the news right now from Gaza. Especially this one.  More of Samuel Bak’s chess themed paintings are collected here.

Signals - Chess Art by Samuel Bak

Other Rules  - Chess Art by Samuel Bak

Key Situation  - Chess Art by Samuel BakUnexpected - Chess Art

Stronghold - Chess Art  by Samuel Back

Leave a Reply

