5 Seconds of Awesome

I discovered this yesterday from my source for almost everything animation-wise these days (vimeo, again)…

This was done as part of GreyScale Gorilla’s Five Second Projects which is a regular competition aimed to bolster your portfolio. That link back there goes to a gallery of similar pieces like the one above. And here’s a page with the submission guidelines for the most recent project. But here’s the most important part…

1. Submissions must be Five Seconds Long!
2. Only animation is accepted. Video only submissions will not.
3. The animations has to do with the theme in some way.
4. Original Work only. Don’t cut out 5 seconds of already made work.

Pretty cool huh?

5 thoughts on “5 Seconds of Awesome

  1. Sounds like a very interesting concept, wish I would’ve known about it sooner. I noticed your twitter says your in Atlanta, where are you located? I work on Peachtree Center Ave.

  2. Hey guys we should try and get together sometime. I am near Perimeter Mall too in Sandy Springs. (Former Chicagoan so this snow is nothing). I work at the Apple store in Lenox Square.

  3. I’m from Pennsylvania originally so I was really shocked when I was the only one at work on Friday because of the snow. Guess Snowlantans do not like winter weather. I live in Marietta so I frequent the Perimeter Mall & Lexnox Square area, I’ll have to stop by the Apple Store sometime!

Leave a Reply

