Flash CS5 Tutorial on Actionscript 3 Gesture Events for Mobile or Touch-Enabled Devices

Today’s bit o’ Flash has to do with Actionscript 3 Gestures! Yes, those awesomely subtle movements everyone now does with their touch phones: swipe, pinch, zoom, rotate, tap, etc…. They are super easy to program, and for the most part all have been tested to work just fine with the iOs products.

Source files can be found at cartoonsmart.com/​vimeo/​Gesture_examples.zip

Also I do plan on breaking down my Android wall soon. I’ve been considering the Samsung Galaxy Tab (not under contract) which is about $600 minimum. Any thoughts anyone??

3 thoughts on “Flash CS5 Tutorial on Actionscript 3 Gesture Events for Mobile or Touch-Enabled Devices

  1. Adam says:

    The daily updates are awesome and I like the idea of incorporating them into the actionscript basics course. The subject matter is great as I’ve been asked to look into porting some projects across to android and iOS recently, so it’s perfect timing thanks!

    In terms of what to buy I only know people now with Android phones (quite a few of them actually) rather than tablets. My brother has the Nexus One, which is actually pretty cool and has a fantastic camera. A few other people have some of the cheap Android phones and they can become quite jerky and slow even with things like scrolling icons.

Leave a comment